Close

Refresher Training

Refresher required? Not all states have mandatory, periodic refresher training requirements but some states do. Search this list and determine the refresher timeline for your state. If your state is not on this list, then there is no refresher requirement (unless required by the state UST agency due to a violation).

If you’re in: Then a refresher is required every:
Alaska 1 year for Class C
Arizona 3 years for Class A/B
California  1 year for Employee (Class C) and 2 years for DO or Designated Operator (Class A/B)
Connecticut 2 years for Class C
Georgia 7 years for Class A/B and C
Guam/CNMI 2 years for Class A/B and C
Hawai’i 5  years for Class A/B, every 1 year for C
Indiana 3 years for Class A/B and C
Illinois 4 years for Class A/B and C
Kansas 4 years for Class A/B and C
Kentucky 1 year for Class A/B (formally “DCM”)
Maine 2 years for Class C
Michigan 5 years for Class A/B
Nebraska 5 years for Class A/B, 3 years for Class C
New Mexico 5 years for Class A/B and C
Pennsylvania 1 year “briefing” for Class C
Puerto Rico 1 year for Class A/B and C!
Oklahoma 3 years for A/B and C
Texas 3 years for Class A/B and C
USVI 3 years for A/B and C
Vermont 2 years for Class C
Washington DC 1 year “briefing” for Class C